visit the learning center

event list

kayak and boat tours

bashbanner 915

Friday, March 15, 2019

Rookery Bay Environmental Learning Center
300 Tower  Road, Naples, Florida
6 - 10:30 PM

Save the date and join in the celebration of Rookery Bay Research Reserve's 40th anniversary with the Friends of Rookery Bay. Guests (21 and over) will enjoy live music, cocktails, dinner and dancing, and other delights at the Rookery Bay Environmental Learning Center. Proceeds will help the Friends support education, research and stewardship.

Tickets are $250. More details and registration information will be available soon.

View photos from the reimagined 2018 Bash for the Bay for a glimpse at what's in store for our 2019 celebration!


The Friends of Rookery Bay supports needed environmental education, research and stewardship within the 110,000-acre Rookery Bay Research Reserve through fundraising, volunteerism and community outreach.






40th Anniv. Sponsors

Thank you to our 40th Anniversary Sponsors

minto logo 250

Woodward Pires and Lombardo logo

Sorree logoTNfirst-integrity

m i vacations logo

Naples Illustrated Logo 250Naples Daily News logo


Ray and Pat Carroll
Tom and Sue Marquardt

Sponsorship Opportunities

Support the Friends!

In celebration of Rookery Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve’s 40th Anniversary, the Friends of Rookery Bay is offering a special edition sponsorship prospectus. Support our collective activities and receive recognition throughout the year! DOWNLOAD BROCHURE

Athan Barkoukis
Executive Director

Go to top