STAFF DIRECTORY

Rookery Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve Staff

Administration

Environmental Administrator: Jeffrey A. Carter
Email: jeffrey.a.carter@floridadep.gov
Amelia Horadam: Environmental Manager
Phone: 239-530-5973
Email: amelia.horadam@floridadep.gov

Donna Pace: Operations Management Consultant II
Phone: 239-530-5946
Email: donna.pace@floridadep.gov
Mary Bergeron-Mull: Administrative Assistant III
Phone: 239-530-5941
Email: mary.bergeronmull@floridadep.gov
Megan Beck: Business Consultant
Phone: 239-530-5945
Email: megan.beck@floridadep.gov

Education

Sarah Falkowski: Education Coordinator
Phone: 239-530-5975
Email: sarah.falkowski@floridadep.gov

Jeannine Young: Education Specialist – Middle School
Phone: 239-530-5989
Email: jeannine.young@floridadep.gov
Morgan Zeleny: Education Specialist
Phone: 239-530-5970
Email: morgan.zeleny@floridadep.gov
Caroline Pardue: Education Program Assistant
Phone: 239-530-5976
Email: caroline.pardue@floridadep.gov
Rebecca Davis: Field Trip Specialist
Phone: 239-530-5989
Email: rebecca.davis@floridadep.gov

Facilities

John Castle: Facilities Coordinator
Phone: 239-530-5948
Email: john.castle@floridadep.gov
Eric Thompson: Marine Mechanic
Phone: 239-530-5988
Email: Eric.b.thompson@floridadep.gov

Research

Jay Black: Research Coordinator
Phone: 239-530-5964
Email: Jay.J.Black@FloridaDEP.gov
Julie Drevenkar: Water Quality Program Coordinator
Phone: 239-530-5965
Email: julie.drevenkar@floridadep.gov

Jenna Flickinger: Research/Senior Laboratory Technician
Phone: 239-530-5953
Email: Jenna.Flickinger@FloridaDEP.gov
Collette Lauzau: Avian Biologist
Phone: 239-530-5963
Email: Collette.Lauzau@FloridaDEP.gov
Patrick O’Donnell: Fisheries Biologist
Phone: 239-530-5966
Email: patrick.odonnell@floridadep.gov

Jill Schmid: GIS Specialist
Phone: 239-530-5968
Email: jill.schmid@floridadep.gov

Megan Hatten: Southwest Florida Project Manager – Audubon
Phone: 239-530-5963
Email: Megan.Hatten@Audubon.org

Coastal Training

Marissa B. Figueroa: Coastal Training Program Coordinator
Phone: 239-530-5952
Email: marissa.b.figueroa@floridadep.gov
Jess Hedgpeth: Coastal Training Program Specialist
Phone: 239-530-5951
Email: jess.hedgpeth@floridadep.gov

Communications

Amy Gray: Communications Coordinator
Phone: 239-530-5959
Email: amy.gray@floridadep.gov

Environmental Learning Center

Donna Young: Visitor Services and Volunteer Coordinator
Phone: 239-530-5974
Email: donna.young@floridadep.gov

Stewardship

Jared Franklin: Stewardship Coordinator
Phone: 239-530-5960
Email: jared.franklin@floridadep.gov
Steven Bertone: Resource Management Specialist
Phone: 239-530-5962
Email: steve.bertone@floridadep.gov

Nicholas Lechmanik: Environmental Specialist I
Phone: 239-530-5964
Email: nick.lechmanik@floridadep.gov
Marzie Wafapoor: Restoration Monitoring Specialist
Phone: 239-530-5956
Email: Marzie.Wafapoor@floridadep.gov

Friends of Rookery Bay

Athan Barkoukis: Executive Director
Phone: 239-530-5990
Email: director@friendsofrookerybay.org

Sharon Sutton: Accountant
Email: s.sutton@rookerybay.org
Janet Wolfe: Customer Service/Nature Store Manager
Phone: 239-530-5947
Email: friends@rookerybay.org
Robin DeMattia: Marketing Consultant
Amelia Horadam: Events Manager
Email: events@rookerybay.org
Raquel Herrera: Visitor Services Specialist
Phone: 239-530-5977
Email: visitors@rookerybay.org
Sarah Mae Freeman: Customer Service Specialist
Phone: 239-530-5972
Email: s.freeman@rookerybay.org

Contact Rookery Bay

Telephone: (239) 530-5940
Email: info@rookerybay.org
Address: 300 Tower Road Naples, Florida 34113
Find Us with Google Maps

Inquiries

General Inquiries: 239-530-5940
Environmental Learning Center: 239-530-5977
Education Inquiries: 239-530-5975
Landscaper Training Inquiries: 239-530-5955
Research Inquiries: 239-530-5964
Conservation Inquiries: 239-530-5960
Membership Inquiries: 239-530-5972
Media/Press Inquiries: 239-530-5959

Stay Connected with Us!

E-Newsletter

Keep up-to-date on the latest news, events, research, and fun happenings at Rookery Bay!