STAFF DIRECTORY

Rookery Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve Staff

Administration

Keith Laakkonen: Environmental Administrator
Phone: 239-530-5943
Email: keith.laakkonen@floridadep.gov
Mary Bergeron-Mull: Administrative Assistant III
Phone: 239-530-5941
Email: mary.bergeronmull@floridadep.gov
Bob Dunbar: IT Specialist
Phone: 239-530-5947
Email: robert.dunbar@floridadep.gov

Amelia Horadam: Environmental Manager
Phone: 239-530-5973
Email: amelia.horadam@floridadep.gov

Jayson Horadam: Team OCEAN Coordinator
Phone: 239-530-5987
Email: jayson.horadam@floridadep.gov

Donna Pace: Operations Management Consultant
Phone: 239-530-5946
Email: donna.pace@floridadep.gov

Xiomara Quiroz: Government Analyst
Phone: 239-530-5945
Email: xiomara.quiroz@floridadep.gov

Brenda Varnes: Executive Assistant to the Director
Phone: 239-530-5943
Email: brenda.varnes@floridadep.gov

Coastal Training

Jessica McIntosh: Coastal Training Program Coordinator
Phone: 239-530-5956
Email: jessica.mcintosh@floridadep.gov

Marissa B. Figueroa: Coastal Training Program Asst.
Phone: 239-530-5952
Email: marissa.b.figueroa@floridadep.gov

Communications

Amy Gray: Marketing Specialist
Phone: 239-530-5959
Email: amy.gray@floridadep.gov

Education

Sarah Falkowski: Education Coordinator
Phone: 239-530-5975
Email: sarah.falkowski@floridadep.gov

Savannah Lawson: Education Specialist
Phone: 239-530-5970
Email: savannah.k.lawson@floridadep.gov
Dita O’Boyle: Education Specialist – Elementary School
Phone: 239-530-5976
Email: dita.oboyle@floridadep.gov

Jeannine Windsor: Education Specialist – Middle School
Phone: 239-530-5989
Email: jeannine.windsor@floridadep.gov

Facilities

Michael Barnes: Facilities Coordinator
Phone: 239-530-5948
Email: michael.j.barnes@floridadep.gov

Ally Harvey: Aquarist
Phone: 239-530-5954
Email: allayna.j.harvey@floridadep.gov

Nick McIntosh: Facilities Specialist
Phone: 239-530-5988
Email: nick.mcintosh@floridadep.gov
Robert Sebold: Dockmaster/Marine Mechanic
Phone: 239-530-5950
Email: robert.sebold@floridadep.gov

Environmental Learning Center

Donna Young: Visitor Services and Volunteer Coordinator
Phone: 239-530-5974
Email: donna.young@floridadep.gov

Michael LaRochelle: Visitor Services Specialist
Phone: 239-530-5978
Email: michael.larochelle@floridadep.gov

Research

Brita Jessen: Research Coordinator
Phone: 239-530-5964
Email: brita.jessen@floridadep.gov

Adam DiNuovo: Shorebird Monitoring & Stewardship Project Manager
Phone: 413-896-4751
Email: adinuovo@audubon.org

Julie Drevenkar: Water Quality Program Coordinator
Phone: 239-530-5965
Email: julie.drevenkar@floridadep.gov

Anne Mauro: Avian Ecologist
Phone: 239-530-5963
Email: anne.mauro@floridadep.gov

Patrick O’Donnell: Fisheries Biologist
Phone: 239-530-5966
Email: patrick.odonnell@floridadep.gov

Jill Schmid: GIS Specialist
Phone: 239-530-5968
Email: jill.schmid@floridadep.gov

Marzie Wafapoor: System-wide Monitoring Program Technician
Email: marzie.wafapoor@floridadep.gov

Stewardship

Jeffrey Carter: Stewardship Coordinator
Phone: 239-530-5960
Email: jeffrey.a.carter@floridadep.gov
Steven Bertone: Resource Management Specialist
Phone: 239-530-5962
Email: steve.bertone@floridadep.gov

Greg Curry: Resource Management Specialist
Phone: 239-530-5944
Email: greg.curry@floridadep.gov

Jared Franklin: Environmental Specialist I
Phone: 239-530-5961
Email: jared.franklin@floridadep.gov

Sarah Norris: Environmental Specialist I
Phone: 239-530-5953
Email: sarah.v.norris@floridadep.gov

Friends of Rookery Bay

Athan Barkoukis: Executive Director
Phone: 239-530-5990
Email: director@friendsofrookerybay.org

Cathy Bolinger: Accountant
Phone: 239-530-5949
Email: accountant@friendsofrookerybay.org
Janet Brooks: Customer Service Manager
Phone: 239-530-5972
Email: friends@rookerybay.org

Robin DeMattia: Marketing Consultant
Email: robin@robindemattia.com
Amelia Horadam: Events Manager
Email: events@rookerybay.org
Abigail Swisher: Office Assistant
Phone: 239-530-5972
Email: admin@rookerybay.org
Volunteer Nature Store Manager
Email: naturestore@rookerybay.org

Contact Rookery Bay

Telephone: (239) 530-5940
Email: info@rookerybay.org
Address: 300 Tower Road Naples, Florida 34113
Find Us with Google Maps

Inquiries

General Inquiries: 239-530-5940
Environmental Learning Center: 239-530-5977
Education Inquiries: 239-530-5975
Landscaper Training Inquiries: 239-530-5955
Research Inquiries: 239-530-5964
Conservation Inquiries: 239-530-5960
Membership Inquiries: 239-530-5972
Media/Press Inquiries: 239-530-5959

Stay Connected with Us!

E-Newsletter

Keep up-to-date on the latest news, events, research, and fun happening at Rookery Bay!